'Medical Make Up' of the New Parliament

GPs Elected to Parliament

Dr. Sarah Wollaston Totnes Devon Hold seat by 39% majority

Dr. Wollaston became an MP in 2010 after being elected as a candidate by local voters in the UK's first 'open primary'. Since 2014 she has chaired the influential House of Commons health select committee.

Dr. Liam Fox North Somerset Hold seat with 39% majority

Now a Backbencher, Dr. Fox has been an MP since 1992. He was Defense Secretary for a year after the last general election, and is a former shadow health secretary.

Dr. Phillip Lee Bracknell Berkshire Hold Seat with 39% majority

Dr. Lee stood for election in Blaenau Gwent, Wales, in 2005 before winning in Bracknell in 2010. He holds a number of posts on all-party parliamentary groups.

	Vale of Clywd,	Took seat from Labour with
Dr. James Davis	Wales	0.7% majority

A Councillor in Prestatyn for nine years, Dr Davies remains a practising GP. Born and raised locally, he has pledged to make tackling soaring unemployment his top priority.

GPs Defeated in 2015 Election

Conservatives				
Dr. Luke Evans	Edgbaston, Birmingham	Labour holds seat with 7% majority		
Elabour labour.org.uk				
Dr. Mark Hayes	Selby and Ainsty	Conservatives hold seat with 26% majority		
CEP				
Dr. Jonathan Munday	Wellingborough	Conservatives hold seat with 33% majority		
National Health Action Party				
Dr. Louise Irvine	South West Surrey	Conservatives hold seat with 50% majority		
Dr. Bob Gill	Old Bexley and Sidcup	Conservatives hold seat with 34% majority		
Dr. Helen Salisbury	Oxford West and Abingdon	Conservatives hold seat with 17% majority		
Dr. Paul Hobday	Maidstone and The Weald	Conservatives hold seat with 21% majority		